卡塔尔购物中心 所在城市: 卡塔尔,多哈

项目类型:
商业, 休闲, 酒店
服务:
建筑设计, 室内设计
工作室:
马德里
客户:
UrbaCon Co. Intl (Doha branch)

证书:

世界级休闲商业中心

地图位置

重要信息

项目内容:
项目总可租赁面积25.6万平方米,共有三层;包括500家商铺、100家餐厅、一家拥有IMAX巨屏、共设19个放映厅的电影院、7000个地下及地面车位和一家共设有210间高端配置的客房和套房的珂瑞希尔顿精选酒店。
面积:
50万平方米
成本:
约12亿美金
竣工时间:
2016年
主要荣誉:
2017全球零售商业及休闲类建筑大奖年度国际商业及休闲项目

卡塔尔最大的购物中心

2016年年底卡塔尔购物中心开业该项目为卡塔尔境内最大的购物中心,年客流量预计将达两千万人。这个世界级的商业娱乐胜地毗邻阿尔-拉亚体育场(Al Rayyan Sports Club),2022年卡塔尔世界杯足球赛赛事场地之一。

商业休闲选择丰富

商场云集了500间门店,超过100家餐饮单位以及一家珂瑞希尔顿精选酒店。精心打造的室内空间中点缀了一系列查普门泰勒设计的艺术作品。

仅一期工程成本预算就达12亿美元,卡塔尔购物中心建筑面积达50万平方米,相当于50个国际足联(FIFA)足球场大小。

“绿洲”——独特的娱乐概念

卡塔尔购物中心的点睛之笔——“绿洲”,是一个30米高的玻璃中央穹顶圆形剧场,提供免费娱乐节目演出,周围遍布可以观赏表演的餐厅。

全球首个驻商场表演团

商场内部表演团全年无休,在360度旋转的升降舞台上,为顾客提供适合老少咸宜的演出以及适合儿童的活动。观众可挑选周围遍布的餐厅、饮品店或站或坐,以自己舒服的方式享受娱乐时光。

覆盖全商场的阖家娱乐

除了绿洲的现场表演,卡塔尔购物中心还有一系列覆盖整个商场的适合全家人参与的娱乐活动。

电子屏幕,提升体验

专门的表演之外,舞台还可以用作其它活动场地,诸如时尚走秀或车展等宣传活动。足球比赛和其他视频内容有时会在下方的LED屏幕上展示。

多样的休闲选择

坐落于商场内部的综合影院共设19间影厅,配有世界最大的IMAX 3D激光投影系统,为观众提供震撼观影体验。此外,还设有10球道的保龄球馆及大型角色扮演主题儿童乐园KidzMondo,将为儿童提供真实工作角色体验。

融合五星级酒店

阿尔-拉亚珂瑞希尔顿精选酒店是首家落户中东地区的希尔顿旗下珂瑞品牌酒店,与卡塔尔购物中心相通。

查普门泰勒担纲卡塔尔购物中心建筑及室内的主创设计。

如需了解更多信息,请联系:

Mikel Barriola
Director (Madrid)
T: +34 91 417 0925
Embarriola@chapmantaylor.com

所获奖项

Retail Leadership award at Asia Retail Congress 2016 for Mall of Qatar Asia Retail Congress 2016
Retail Leadership award at Asia Retail Congress 2016 for Mall of Qatar Asia Retail Congress 2016
International Retail and Leisure Destination 2017 Global RLI Awards
International Retail and Leisure Destination 2017 Global RLI Awards
All awards
caret-down-skewed caret-down-thin caret-down caret-left-thick caret-left-white caret-left caret-right-thick caret-right-white caret-right caret-up chinese cross download english facebook grid instagram linked-in list mail map pinterest play-button reset search-nobg search-square share twitter views wechat youtube

Mall of Qatar Location City: Doha, Qatar

Sectors:
Mixed Use, Retail, Leisure, Hospitality
Services:
Architecture, Interiors
Studios:
Madrid
Client:
UrbaCon Co. Intl (Doha branch)

Certifications:

A world-class retail and leisure centre

Map Location

Key Info

Includes:
A new 256,000m² GLA retail and leisure complex over 3 levels; 500 shops, 100 F&B restaurants, 19 cinemas including an IMAX screen, 7,000 underground and surface car parking spaces, and a 5-star 210 bedroom luxury and fashion hotel operated by Curio Collection Hilton
Area:
500,000m²
Cost:
US$1.2bn
Completed:
2016
Key award:
International Retail and Leisure destination 2017 - Global RLI awards

​The largest shopping centre in Qatar

The award-winning Mall of Qatar opened at the end of 2016. It is the largest shopping centre in Qatar, with an estimated 20 million customers anticipated annually. This world-class retail and entertainment destination sits adjacent to the Al Rayyan Sports Club, a FIFA 2022 World Cup Stadium. 

Extensive retail and leisure offer

It offers a wide range of retail facilities with over 500 shops in a variety of spaces containing many Chapman Taylor designed artworks, as well as over 100 food and beverage outlets, and a Curio Collection by Hilton 5-star hotel.

With a budget of US $1.2bn on Phase 1 alone, the Mall is spread over a building area of 500,000m², equivalent in size to 50 FIFA football pitches.

The 'Oasis' - A unique entertainment concept

The most defining feature of the Mall of Qatar is the ‘Oasis’, a landscaped 30-metre high atrium space surrounded by restaurants looking onto a stage, where a theatre group performs free shows. 

The world’s first resident mall theatre group

The 50 strong in-house troupe deliver live family entertainment and kid-friendly activities 52 weeks of the year on a 360-degree custom developed revolving and multi-lift stage.  The audience stand or sit within one of the numerous casual dining restaurants and cafés around the Oasis.

Mall-wide family entertainment

In addition to the Oasis live shows, the Mall of Qatar has an on-going programme of mall-wide family entertainment.

Digital screens add to the experience

In addition to proprietary shows, other events use the stage for promotions such as fashion shows or car presentations.  Using LED screens in the down position, football games and other video content is also shown.  

Diverse leisure offer

The Mall also includes a 19-screen cinema with the largest IMAX Laser 3D projection system in the world, a 10-lane bowling alley and a large Family Entertainment Centre featuring KidzMondo, which provides role playing real life experiences for children.

5* hospitality facilities

Directly connected to the Mall of Qatar, the Al Rayyan Hotel is the first Hilton hotel opened under its Curio Collection in the Middle East.

Chapman Taylor was the Lead Designer, designing both the Architecture and Interiors.

For more information please contact:

Mikel Barriola
Director (Madrid)
T: +34 91 417 0925
Embarriola@chapmantaylor.com

Awards

Retail Leadership Award - Asia Retail Congress 2016
Retail Leadership Award - Asia Retail Congress 2016
International Retail and Leisure Destination 2017 Global RLI Awards
International Retail and Leisure Destination 2017 Global RLI Awards
All awards
caret-down-skewed caret-down-thin caret-down caret-left-thick caret-left-white caret-left caret-right-thick caret-right-white caret-right caret-up chinese cross download english facebook grid linked-in list mail map pinterest play-button reset search-nobg search-square share twitter views wechat youtube